Charities and Third Sector

The biggest landowners in the country are charities, so it's important to know how to deal with charity land, whether as a buyer or seller.

Charities are also one of the most regulated bodies and as such, subject to many restrictions.

Organisations in the third sector often have particular needs or approaches to property acquisition and ownership and we are able to advise on all the statutory and other governance requirements associated with land and commercial property transactions in this sector.

Our team will get to know you, as a charity, understand your operational and investment requirements and provide the right advice for the best outcome for your needs.

Please contact us to discuss how we can help you with your commercial property matter.

Our key contact isĀ Chris Newton whose details are featured above. We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Key Contact

Joanne Jackson Solicitor Newtons Stokesley

Joanne Jackson

01642 711 354

joanne.jackson@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Claire Weatherley Wright Newtons Ripon

Claire Weatherley-Wright

01765 607200

claire.weatherley-wright@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Malcolm Jones Solicitor Newtons Knaresborough

Malcolm Jones

01423 789050

malcolm@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile

Paul Hargreaves

01325 250111

paul.hargreaves@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Rachel Robinson Senior Solicitor Newtons Knaresborough

Rachel Brooks

01423 789050

Rachel.robinson@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Sonia Hunter Solicitor Newtons Stokesley

Sonia Hunter

01642 711354

Sonia.hunter@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
David Birks LLP Partner Newtons Darlington

David Birks

01609 765570

david.birks@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Chris Newton Managing Director Newtons Solicitors

Chris Newton

01423 789050

chris@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Oliver Hebden Solicitor Newtons Stokesley

Oliver Hebdon

01642 711354

oliver.hebdon@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Paula Warburton LLP Partner Newtons Stokesley

Paula Warburton

01642 711354

paula@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Kirsty Nelson Solicitor Newtons Darlington

Kirsty Nelson

01325 250111

kirsty@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
David Lucas LLP Partner Newtons Darlington

David Lucas

01325 731974

david.lucas@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Monika Williams Legal Executive Newtons Richmond

Monika Williams

01748 850950

monika@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Hayley Edwards Senior Solicitor Newtons Knaresborough

Hayley Edwards

01423 789050

hayley.edwards@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
James Towler Director Newtons Knaresborough

James Towler

01423 789050

james@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Ben Cauldwell Director Newtons Richmond

Ben Cauldwell

01748 850950

ben@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Howard Meynell Partner Newtons Thirsk

Howard Meynell

01845 522891

howard.meynell@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Catherine Leftwich Solicitor Newtons Knaresborough

Catherine Leftwich

01765 607200

catherine.leftwich@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Carolynn Greenwood Solicitor Newtons Knaresborough

Carolyn Greenwood

01423 789050

carolyn@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Meryn Astwood Director Newtons Knaresborough

Meryn Astwood

01423 789050

meryn@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Martin Donnelly Solicitor Newtons Stokesley

Martin Donnelly

01642 711354

martin@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Claire Armer LLP Partner Newtons Richmond

Claire Armer

01748 850950

claire.armer@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
John Paice Director Newtons Solicitors York

John Paice

01904 409071

john@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile
Richard Parker LLP Partner Newtons Stokesley

Richard Parker

01642 711354

richard.parker@newtons.co.uk

View Full Profile

General Enquiries

Charities and Third Sector Team